ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bad Day.

Bad day today. Everything that could have gone wrong, seemed to. I woke up late as my phone battery had died in the night - an unnamed rabbit ate my charger cable - and missed both my morning alarm clock and a call from M. I then lost two games of pool and dropped 3 places in the pool league at work.

After lunch, I felt like I didn't work hard enough to justify charging my time to a client, so I left early and ended up eating into the overtime I was trying to save until M comes back onshore. I then decided it was a good idea to go to the pub with work colleagues despite having had nothing for tea.
The following is an email I sent M approximately 6 hours later:
"Well, this is 1.15am and I'm up, sitting on the floor of the bathroom and feeling very sorry for myself. Can't decide whether it's alcohol-induced (unlikely since I only had 3 pints?) or my supper (noodles with salmon from last night; perhaps not heated up well enough). Either way I'm too sick to go back to bed, so you're getting an email instead.
I think I only had 3 pints, perhaps it was 4."

Sums it all up really. A night sleeping on the bathroom floor. Superb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.