ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Baby Bath.

Despite my HORRIFIC night last night, I woke up feeling fine, if a little cotton-wooly. I decided to start my Spring Clean of the flat this morning, and got on quite well until lunchtime, when I took a walk to the beach to go ice skating with some of the guys from work. I'm afraid I was appallingly bad and discovered that ice skating is much harder work that the Dancing on Ice people make it look. I enjoyed skating with M at Christmas but I think it was because he was good and I could hold onto him and feel relatively safe. Today I did not feel safe. I did, however, manage to remain vertical for a whole 2 hours, before collapsing into an uncomfortable plastic chair in a depressing cafe and eating the world's worst hot dog as if it was the product of a Michlin starred restaurant!

Later, I caught a bus to Anna's house and cooked vegeree (kedgeree without the meat) and watched Take Me Out while nursing my sore muscles and laughing at Finlay's new-found ability to grin like a maniac. Unfortunately I didn't capture the grin, but by the time he'd had his bath and was wrapped up in his towel, he was a bit too sleepy to respond to my jokes. Anna assured me that it wasn't that I'm not funny...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.