ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Spring.

It is coming. It's just taking its time.

Today I stood in almost exactly the same place as yesterday, but with completely different lighting producing a contrasting result. It was bitterly cold, and even more windy than yesterday.

This morning, M drove Mum and I out to Stonehaven for a Mother's Day breakfast on the beachfront. We sat in Molly's Cafe and watched the snowflakes drift and twirl. As we ate, the snow gradually became more and more horizontal until it resembled feathery bullets darting past the glass. Huge waves were smashing over the harbour walls, but there was no good (dry!) vantage point from where I could catch them with my camera.

We took the coastal road back via Cove and Nigg Bay, and stopped by the breakwater for this shot. I only took a few as the wind was just icy. Now we're back home with a cup of tea and contemplating having a walk into town for a hot cinnamon and sugar pretzel from Mr. Pretzel.

Tonight M and I are taking my Mum out for tea; I think we'll try to get to The Jewel in the Crown for some nice Indian food. It's lovely having her here for Mother's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.