LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Wedding shoes...

The outfit is almost complete...

Wedding hat...
Wedding bag...

I've started packing... yes I know, I'm not off till the 6th April but I like to be organised! I suspect I may need a bigger car given that Diggers is coming with me. By the time I get all his stuff in the car, I'm not sure how much room there will be for my stuff!

I'm unable to travel light. It's a fundamental flaw in my character. My friends laugh at me whenever we go anywhere because I always have the biggest heaviest bag, full of things that I take just in case and never actually need half of it but it's a bit like a security blanket which I also take everywhere and I like to be prepared for every eventuality. They also laugh at my ridiculously early packing regime. To be fair, the reason I've started packing is because I have various bits of a wedding outfit lying around in bags and boxes and my flat really isn't that big so it makes sense to put things in one place. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. I've made it to within the month before I started actually packing so I'm pleased with that.

So now I'm wandering around my flat in gorgeous new shoes, thinking I should attempt an early night. I don't really want to take them off. I feel I should break them in. Perhaps I'll take them to work with me and do it there.

Massive thank you to everyone for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments from yesterday's blip... made it to spotlight which never fails to tickle me. You're all ace! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.