The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A green universe

The grass in Dallam Park is grazed very short, so to take this photograph I had to kneel down and bend my head to ground level and squint through the viewfinder while getting very wet knees. As I was getting up after a couple of minutes in that position, a voice behind me said "I'm relieved to see you move, I'm a First Responder and I was thinking I've got none of my resuscitation equipment with me." The poor lady was so shocked, her own heart needed time to return to normal rhythm. What we do for a blip. I'm afraid I'm getting past embarrassment now.

This is perhaps best seen large for the refractions and twinkles.

It was something like this I had meant to photograph yesterday when I bumped into the fallow deer. I've been somewhat astonished by the huge number of comments, stars and favourites that yesterday's blip has garnered. I'm humbled and grateful for all the kind words. It shows how good my judgement isn't, that until Wifie told me to use that photograph I had been thinking of blipping bokeh. It is handy to have a blip consultant.

I must apologise that I have not had an opportunity to say thank you or to comment on anyone else's blips. I had a long day in work, then we went round to provide a bit of help and support to a good friend, so I'm even later than usual posting this. I will catch up later in the week. Thank you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.