The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

I am not a number, I am a free cow

After a cameo walk on role in Sunday's blip, the black Highland cow is centre stage today. The small herd is back on the limestone grasslands below the Knott.

In Sunday's blip, I included a link to this photo of a heavily pregnant ewe in the snow. The slowness of our old computer put me off posting anything more than just very occasional photos on Flickr. I was surprised to find the ewe shot was getting rather a lot of views. Eventually I realised it had been posted on the Explore page, and was being seen by more than my handful of contacts. Then this morning I had a notification to tell me it had been been selected for addition to the Best Ever Photos Group and the Your Best Animal Photos Group. I'm chuffed.

And yesterday I had an email to tell me that I will be one of four photographers to be part of an exhibition of wildlife photos in Arnside in May. I'm more chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.