The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Happy

Wifie had stayed overnight in Yorkshire, so Gus came to work with me this morning. This was at lunchtime when we went for a walk along the banks of the River Kent. I like the way he is balancing on one paw while throwing up water droplets. He isn't keen on getting his feet wet, and was a bit perplexed by the river barrier between him and the black labrador that was being walked on the opposite side. So he was sprinting up and down trying to find a way over.

If you haven't seen it, click the thumbnail for a year ago today when I posted the "Ever get the feeling you are being watched" blip, otherwise known as the Watching Line. It took Wifie to spot it was a potential hit, I was distracted by arty-farty photos of dewy grass with sparkly bokeh. The blip consultant was right as always, and the dewy grass was there the following day. That blip and many others came from Dallam Deer Park outside Milnthorpe, a very photogenic place. Yet I haven't been there once this year. Most of my blips now are either of Gus, or are taken on our daily walks over Arnside Knott. Which means that the blips are part of my life, rather than diversions from it with the sole purpose of getting a photo. I do make an exception for a good sunset, but even most of those come from Gus walks or are taken on the way home from work. A better balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.