Skip's Blips

By Skip

Serendipity doubled

People who walk in the park have seen me with my camera so often that they have begun to look for things for me to blip. This morning I encountered Cooper, a West Highland Terrier, and his owner who said, "I just saw a really big hawk, and I was thinking you should be here with your camera." You know you can't get all the good shots...some you are going to miss, but this was the second time in the last three days that someone told me I had just missed "a really good hawk." I wished Cooper and his owner a good day and walked on down the trail.

Wait! What is that? Something large just moved in those trees.
And there it was, perched on a branch, looking for breakfast.
It hung out among the trees for three or four minutes, until a runner and his dog scared it away. And I continued on my way.

Wait a minute! Something large just flew into the tall grass. Something large enough to be a hawk. This one perched on the power tower for a while, and then flew away. Serendipity doubled!

Flying away 1
Flying away 2

Wishing all you blippers an equally serendipitous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.