The birds and the bees

"Hey, buzz off, Bozos! I just want to get a drink, ya know! The blipper puts this nectar here for me, not you. It's almost migration time, and I need all the nourishment I can get, don't you know? I gotta bulk up for that long flight over the Gulf of Mexico to our winter home. So buzz off! You heard me...take a hike! It's my turn at the feeder."

I think that's what the hummingbird was saying this afternoon. She had a lot of competition for the feeder. At times the opening in the center of the little plastic flower was completely covered with wasps. Their stingers intimidate me. I can only imagine how the little hummers feel about them.

We enjoyed another beautiful blue sky day with perfect temperatures. Boy, do I wish it would be like this all year long. The day is coming to a close here on the north coast of America. Hope it's been a good one for you. Goodnight!

Large is good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.