Mission accomplished!

This afternoon I was sitting in my daughter's living room after school, talking to my granddaughter. "I'm going to go out and wander around your yard while you do your homework," I told her. "I need a blip."

Being a blipper's granddaughter, she knew exactly what I meant, and she replied, "There's a squirrel behind you."

I twisted around to look, and, sure enough, there was a squirrel in the tree outside the window right behind me. He was wedged in the crotch of the tree limb, looking straight at me. Clutching my camera, I left the house through the front door and walked up the driveway to the tree.

He was still there, still staring down at me, and just as he started to climb down from his perch, I grabbed this blip. Mission accomplished!

Thanks, Emmy; you're a fantastic blip finder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.