Butterflies abounding!

Today I went butterfly hunting in my neighborhood park. My search was so successful I decided to put some of them into a collage. However I hadn't created a collage in Photoshop Elements for a long time and only did it once that I can remember, so it was a bit of a challenge. Time consuming too, so now it is way past my bedtime. I've done my best to identify them. Here's what I think they are:
-top left: silver spotted skipper
-top middle: pearl crescent
-top right: orange sulphur
-bottom left: cabbage white
-bottom right: monarch

If you think I am wrong about any of the IDs, please say so! I'm trying to learn their names, but some of them aren't easy to identify.

When I was almost ready to post this entry, my grandson, the one who is living in Australia, popped up on Skype, so we had a chance to chat for awhile. What a treat that is. He was four years in the Army, serving in Iraq and Afghanistan. Then when he came home, he decided to go to college in Australia. He is liking it a lot, so we are happy for him, but Australia is such a long way from Ohio, and we miss him.

That's it for tonight. I am falling asleep at my desk.
'Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.