Today is Saturday, so ...

...there must be a cross country meet.

There was a meet, and Michael was running. He posted his personal best time ever, and we are very proud of him. Apparently chilly wet weather is good for cross country runners. After a summery week of temperatures hovering around 90 degrees Fahrenheit, autumn blew in overnight. The temperature dropped into the mid-50s with overcast skies and occasional bursts of rain. But the meet went on, and we bundled up, took along our umbrellas, and cheered Mike on.

Way to go, Mike. Well done!

I wonder if summer is gone for good? Nah! Can't be! It's only September 4th, and fall is our nicest season in these parts.

About the collage: The top photo shows the boys at the start of the race, and the bottom two show Mike near the finish line. I don't post very many collages in my journal because I like the challenge of choosing one photo to represent the day, but occasionally I find a collage is useful for summing up my day, and creating one has been a technological challenge for me. Finally I have (more or less) mastered the art of creating collages in Photoshop Elements. Yay! I met the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.