Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Time to get a job.

Today I handed out about 15 CV's in the hope that someone would get back to me. I really need a job to get me through until July, before the olympics, so that I have a little bit of money to get me through until I manage to find a more permanent job in September. Oh lordy, real life is scary. Although exciting when I think about where all next year's work will get me. Started really looking into where I want to go and how much I need to save for travelling and I really need to get a decent job.

The landlady came back to look around our newly tidy house today. Of course, clean is never really clean enough and we should obviously be thoroughly cleaning the shower every time we use it to get rid of mould. The issue is not that the bath tilts and catches water and the bathroom only has one tiny window and no extractor fan, oh no. On the plus side we do have a new washing machine - definitely need to put a wash on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.