Wood for the trees

When I was young, I remember my grandparents had a beautiful painting of a forest path. It curved around the corner, just out of sight; I alway wondered what was around the bend.

Since then, I have strived to capture something similar by camera. Today I got close. Mind you, this isn't that shot.

I hope you will forgive my self-indulgence; photographing the same place three days in a row.

I am loving my evening strolls down by the river with Cousteau. Somehow the tranquility, coupled with my happy dog, seems to calm my soul and make me truly relax.

My workout felt extra hard this evening for some reason. Well, actually for a very good reason; I failed to fall asleep last night and ended up with about three hours' sleep.

Still, tomorrow is another day and my preparations for Saturday's Raceway exhibition continue.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.