Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Who's a beautiful boy, then?

A pair of swans have taken to lounging around on the path where I walk in the morning. Having gone out in the only half hour of the day when it wasn't absolutely gorgeous I was looking for something strong to blip so they became the target.
Decided to stay near the male and leave the female alone - thought they'd get less edgy if I did, which was right - this lovely fella allowed me to sit next to him while he had a good old preen. The things we do, eh?
What I've never realised though, until I saw the shots on the computer, is that the edges of their beaks are serrated - presumably very useful to keep their feathers in trim. And look at the bump on his nose (technical language here) - I think that means he's very hormonal!
Hope you're all enjoying the sunshine :o))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.