Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

unruly Sunne

Busy old foole, unruly Sunne,
Why dost thou thus,
Through windowes, and through curtains call on us?


Had a really busy day, so as I woke early with the sun battering my curtains, I got up at 6.30 and went blipping before doing anything more earthbound - like working! On the Moors the sun was burning off the remains of the mist and creating glorious early morning colours. For me, putting up this shot is pure self-indulgence, because I love the scrunchy clash of yellow/pink/orange with the willow and the reeds.
The rest of my day was okay, but couldn't match up to this bit of it! Hope your was good too.

Thanks so much to everyone who helped me get to the Spotlight for the first time yesterday. It made me a very happy bunny!! :0)))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.