Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Stripped down Wood Anenome

Before we go any further, I'd like you to know THIS IS NOT MY DRAWING! Much though I'd like to claim the talent, this is by Rev Keble Martin, who produced a wonderful book of British wild flowers many years ago. I have a book of his 'Sketches for the Flora', which I've used before on blip. I like the contrast between the real and the drawn / 2D and 3D / colour and mono - and in this case the complete and the incomplete (which latter I found looking rather sad in my front garden).

But, oh dear, wouldn't it be nice to get out into the sunshine - always supposing we have any ever again. I'm beginning to think we live in Narnia, and am just wondering who to cast as the White Witch. Any suggestions?

Enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.