Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cold exercise

I'm amazed how many brave people are still out exercising, despite that it's absolutely perishing today! At lunchtime I stopped here, at the Hockley Viaduct, on my way back from my Mum's and it was just full of people walking and cycling instead of eating roast dinners.

Recently this incredible structure has been given a makeover and become part of the Sustrans cycle network (Route 23, from Alresford to Southampton), so it could well be that other blippers have got here before me and you've seen it before - in which case I apologise. And I expect they've blipped the old railway signal that's been installed, which is what I went for. In the end, though, I just had to take my hat off to these folks..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.