A time for everything

By turnx3

Miami Whitewater Forest wetlands

Thursday
Another sunny and unusually warm day, topping out at about 82F - the last two days we hit record highs. I drove over to Miami Whitewater Forest this morning, on the west side of town, and walked the Shaker Trace trail - almost 8 miles. Since I was planning on doing a long walk and especially as it was going to be warm, I decided to make do with just my little camera. However, once I got to the wetlands area, where there is a nice, fairly recently constructed bird hide, it would have been nice to have my big lens and my binoculars, as there was quite a bit of bird life, but most of it somewhat distant. I quite liked this shot of a Canada goose though, surrounded by the ripples of water. Hope you like it too! The weather is supposed to break tomorrow, with rain in the forecast, and that will cool it down a bit, but it will still be in the low 70s after the weekend, so still quite a bit above average.

One year ago: Spring color

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.