A time for everything

By turnx3

Meet Teddy, service dog

Wednesday
This isnt what I was planning on posting today, but I couldn't resist - how often do you see a dog with a red mohawk, wearing red goggles! I had been planning on adding another blip to my Cincinnati Parks series - actually revisiting Eden Park - there's so much to see there, it will probably feature several times. I had started off in the Hinkle Magnolia garden, near Krohn Conservatory. Then I walked over to Mirror Lake and walked around there, returning to the Conservatory, then up the hillside across from the Conservatory up to the old water tower. Then I crossed over the Melan Arch bridge to the Twin Lakes area and the Ohio River overlook. It was here that I met Teddy and his owner, who is a biker - I should really have taken a picture of his flashy bike (actually I think it was a trike) as well, but I didnt think until later! It was apparently his first outing on the bike for a while as he'd had back surgery. The dog's goggles therefore are part of his bike attire! He is a therapy service dog and goes into elementary schools and nursing homes.
If you're interested in seeing more pictures from my walk, they start here.

One year ago: New life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.