Journey Through Time

By Sue

Love's Sweet Song

A marsh wren sits atop just about the only cat tail that was in the shade and sings his heart out for a mate or claiming territory or just for the sheer joy of it, for all I know. I kind of liked the silhouette. Today if I told you there was 3 inches of snow in my yard yesterday, you'd never believe it. It's a proper spring day today and I made a run to the Wildlife Refuge, along with many other's, several of whom were packing Big Bertha lenses. When I win the lottery.....sigh.

Pictures I like from today:

Backlit Teazle

Trees reflecting in one of the ponds.

Fluffy clouds in a blue sky. The grasses at the Refuge are beginning to grow and there is more greenery around.

There was a heron on the right hand side of the road leading out of the refuge. I took several photos before he decided to remove himself to a more secure location...in the grasses. I caught a part of him on takeoff. Just showing this because I love his long legs and it amazes me that those huge wings just fold up along side his tall body and you'd never thing they could stretch out that far.

Hope all is well in your corner of the world, Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.