A very eventful day

This is another clumsy attempt at HDR on another of my favourite places to walk Cousteau. Those familiar with Rangiora will, of course, recognise it.

I captured this shot as I was driving home after a long day. The light was so amazing that I couldn't resist screeching to a halt for a few shots. Of course, I didn't have my polarising filter with me, so the sun was a little harsh. Never mind; I was happy.

So, back to the day. Well, up and at em quite early and then off to church.

Then off to the Raceway for an exhibition. We set up in record time and then spent from 11.30 am to 5.20 pm talking to people, laughing and trying to get them interested in what I had on offer.

There was, fortunately, a fair amount of interest, so I guess I'll wait and see what the next couple of weeks bring in terms of work ...

B and I bet on a horse each in the last race of the day. I've never done it before, so had to ask one of the staff for advice.

I chose a horse called, 'Not My Ruby'; my gran was called Ruby, and the first photo I sold was named after her. How could I not choose that horse? Anyway, she came in second and I won the princely sum of $7.20 on a $2.00 bet. B's came in first, and he won a bit more. We were both chuffed. And here endeth our betting careers.

Home to pack. Barking's blip will be brought to you from a warmer place from tomorrow.

Got to get up early in the morning, so I'll leave you to your Saturday night.

Byeeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.