Rescued ...

... from the jaws of a cat. B presented me with my latest blip subject (the horrible spiders he gave me a couple of weeks ago were less welcome).

This poor wee fella is now in an ice cream container with some grains, water and a nest of shredded newspaper. This is the best shot I could get of him/her; holding the container with one hand whilst trying to stop it from jumping out and into the jaws of Pio, who was waiting outside the laundry door.

B reckons we'll try again now that he's here. Maybe I'll change the pic if we do. Poor thing; I kind of just want to leave it alone.

Caught up with SR this morning for a walk and some lunch. He gave me a Kowhai tree to replace the one I had which died. We realised that we met one year ago today. I haven't seen him for months, so to meet up on the one year anniversary of knowing each other was quite a fluke.

Cooking dinner now, so will leave you.

Edit: He's still going strong and is quite liking the wee nest of paper I've given him. This is a change of pic to show you how small he is, hiding in B's hand.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.