A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Peacock surprise!

I decided I would take some daffodil shots today as I had put off taking them before as I knew there would be lots in the Lakes. There were of course but non of them made my blips.

We have lots of new, small daffodils with orange trumpets which we planted last year. For some reason when I photographed them the orange trumpets didn't really show up. I decided to look for alternative garden blips.

I could hear a buzz near the Pieris and I know they are often visited by bees which I find notoriously difficult to capture in focus. I decided to have a closer look and was astonished to see this wonderful Peacock butterfly.

I would normally expect to see these on the Buddliea later in the year so this was a lovely surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.