Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A bellyful

What is the collective noun for belly dancers? If you know let me know, if you google it you will find this interesting thread from a group of the same discussing just that topic.

This blip was my second dance commission this week but I had a hastily re-arranged day so didn't get many shots. However there was a local press photographer there with a D2 of all things so we swapped a few notes about low light photography before he went off to his next job (a rugby match) and I went to mine (The Dizzle's last theatre workshop with The Biz before he moves on to Guildford School of Acting). They did a very worthy attempt at Phantom of the Opera despite depleted numbers. That's the end of an era; he started off as a wee boy doing Aladdin six years ago and now struts the stage like a man.

Feeling bloody exhausted and a bit ill today so glad to crash now. Did have a lovely long chat with Sibling Number Five this morning (I'm Number Three and we are both one of six - except neither of us are numbers, we are free men, unless you have read your Cartesian philosophy and believe all that brain in a vat stuff - but I digress).

Anyway if you have any good ideas about collective nouns for either belly dancers or brains in vats, well - do comment below ... as you know I love to be enlightened ...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.