Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blip noir

There is something about fog (well, haar in this case) that means you have to give it the b & w treatment. I'd nipped out to get some naan for tea. The haar, which had never really lifted all day had come down even thicker, colder and damper. It's spooky, hearing voices but not being able to see anyone, just laughter and footsteps coming out of the gloom.

Was woken at 1.30 (a.m.) with the arrival of #1 son. #3 girlfriend left just after 9 (to get hair extensions, no less) and I went to buy fruit and veg. I then made two lots of soup. I'm liking the carrot and ginger.

#1 son surfaced and had a bath to relieve his aching legs. He has the second crack at his fitness test next week. If he runs it after his birthday on Wednesday he gets another 30 seconds. Hope his knee stands up. He went off west and I, at last, printed off MA's family history and posted it. Better late than never.

I fixed my phone memory problem a couple of days ago.. Deleted my hotmail which gave me back loads of data and then re-installed it which didn't take the data back. Weird, shouldn't do that, should it? But at least I can get texts now.

An hour less in bed tonight.

Hope the sun shines tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.