Meet Mikey and Lil

Earlier this week, while walking in the park, I had the pleasure of meeting two new (new to me, that is) walkers, one human and one canine. Today I ran into them again, and we had a little time to get acquainted. I learned that Lil already had West Highland terriers when a stranger knocked on her door one cold day and asked if she would adopt another dog, a four year old Westie. Lil didn't feel she could do that, but she said, "Tell you what...I'll help find him a home." So Lil took Mikey into the house and the stranger went on her way. Posting signs and asking around wasn't successful, but finally, after a few weeks, Lil found a new home for the pup: hers! And for the past nine years, Lil's home has been Mikey's home too. They make a wonderful pair. Can't you just see that in the picture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.