Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Yorick! You've never looked better...

When you walk everywhere, you see some unique things. Today was no exception.

Enjoying the scenery at the Greek community parade, I was surprised (and a little confused) to spot a family dressed entirely as characters from Star Wars? (An Ewok sitting on Darth Vaders shoulders is not something you see everyday). "Maybe it's big in Greece", I pondered, as I noticed another group dressed as Telly Tubbies. Hmmmm. A group of Pirates followed by Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles really got me thinking - what's going on ... and where is Donatello??? Finally, I stopped a group (all dressed as Harry Potter) and asked that fateful question .... "What the?" Turns out, 'Romp Around Melbourne' was on. It's the local version of 'The Amazing Race' that sees teams pitted against each other on an explore Melbourne based adventure - it's lots of fun and it was ending in the direction I was heading... at Viva Victoria!

Viva Victoria is a one day festival of cultures held in Federation Square. After grabbing some Nepalese and Spanish delights for lunch, I sat down and tuned in to the joyous Serbian music prior to the Chinese noodle making demonstration! On wondering amongst the stalls, I came across todays blip care of our good friends in Mexico! (It's not a great picture and I had better, but it made me smile!) I couldn't help but think for skulls, they weren't menacing or depressing or vaguely mournful - they were definitely partying on their way out - And what a party it must have been .... "Alas poor Yorick" is definitely not a line that fits here - indeed I would argue Yorick has never looked better!!

Have a great week all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.