Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bake for Victory

A sad, sad day for football. Kevin has left the building. Not entirely unexpected, but still sad.

Faced with a crisis, what to do but bake your way out of it. Here's a lovely red pepper plait, a rare hangover from my veggie days. Lots and lots of prep goes into this - 8 veg and 1 nut, all prepared in a different way. Every pan and dish in the kitchen was used (how did I ever manage to make this in my first kitchen with 2 small pans and one baking tray???). Very therapeutic. I think if the whole Newcastle Board and Management set out to make this together they would soon realise that managing a footie club in a coherent and cohesive way would be an easy task.

So there's my next new business idea: mediation through baking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.