Appreciation

By Appreciation

Glorious

Such a heat haze all over the place today. Glorious weather. My window ledge seedlings are coming on a treat.

The boys have been away since Friday afternoon. They are in Bolton at a football training weekend and have had such a wonderful time. The girls had a few plans to have some fun, but the deadline of the English Dissertation looms tomorrow and that had to be a priority.

Saturday morning I took the girl to gymnastics and as I got out the car to go back to the house I immediately knew I had done something to my back. So, my weekend has involved little walks around the house interspersed with lying down on the sofa or on the floor with a yoga bolster at my back.

It is definately improving and it has meant that I have been able to spend a lot of time helping to refine the English and catching up on mindless TV. A sharp reminder why I don't watch regularly.

I did manage to take my girl for a bit of driving practice today and spotted these lovely bull rushes. I remember my mother having a vase full of these in the 70's.

The boys are due home tonight, they know nothing of my weekend which is a good thing. I fear my digging days are over for a little while. Pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.