Appreciation

By Appreciation

When all you can do is lie down and take the odd little stroll the best place to do it is in the garden on a blisteringly hot day. I waited all day for a bee to land on any plant which was close by but I wasn't fast enough - or rather my lens wasn't. This ornamental quince is in full bloom. It is fighting with the Forsythia - the riot of colour is wonderful.

My boy had a bad knock yesterday before he returned home. When he got up this morning I couldn't decide if it was his feral behaviour that the teachers would complain about or his sleeping on the desks, or his too slow limping. So he stayed off with me.

My girl started the day badly too with a smashed i-pod and didn't really recover. By 9.00pm tonight I had to tell her that bed was the only place for her. I think I mentioned recently that it was good that we parents allowed our teens to rant and rage at us to get it out their systems, but sometimes these statements just turn round and bite you on the arse!

Tomorrow we plan an applicants open day visit to Glasgow - lets hope my back holds up and her temper has subdued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.