Summoned to photograph the fog in the valley

... by the time I arrived, perhaps half an hour later, the fog had spread out from the valley and was engulfing everywhere. So instead I concentrated on trying to capture the trees against the light. It did feel very good to be out, even though the change of hour and my late night the previous evening meant I didn't want to wake up.

A visit to Cannon Hall followed where I met up with my mum & dad and brother - I think it's getting more and more popular are the cafe was incredibly noisy today.

A short walk for us, round the walled garden, and then onto the small pond in `Fairyland'. (Don't ask!)

A short trip to view the allotment, mainly to decide what I need to do next and also to check if there is any purple sprouting broccoli ready - not quite. Then back home to trip back a lonicera shrub - fairly ruthlessly I have to add. Followed by a beer sitting with neighbours out on our shared sitting area.

It's been a glorious day today, definitely the warmest of the year for us. Let's hope we get lots more of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.