Look out Toads about!

The Winterhill Mob (Monday photo group) had great fun a couple of weeks ago photographing frogs and toads in the pond across from the campus. So as the afternoon session drifted towards refreshments I thought I'd take myself across to the pond to see if their was any activity. Well there was plenty of lively carrying on at the far end of the pond to such an extent that I couldn't really get anything that was sharp. I guess the warm weather had brought on more amorous activity. They seemed to be mainly toads, though there could have been frogs too - the group had captured both species two weeks ago.

Another glorious day today with not a cloud in the sky.

They've worked incredibly hard on the house next door - I definitely need to start packing boxes tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.