I've been looking for a place to stop to take this

On the way home from mum's this afternoon I finally decided on a place I could stop to get a shot of this former glass-works. (I've just looked this up on the internet and it still features on the Ardagh Group website - so I think it still must be in operation.) It was the patterns made by the tree-planting tubes against the snow that first caught my attention but once I'd found a place to park I realised I could get an image of this factory which I've wanted a photo of for some time.

A very cold easterly wind blowing - but less and less snow the further east I went. The roads were clear but one or two of the drifts I passed by towered over the car - fortunately the'd managed to clear a route through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.