Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Goldfinches feeding

I've opted for the context image today, though I did get some close-ups. Also I've changed cameras and used my micro four thirds camera. I think I've got a better image with this than I've been getting with the Canon. One of the Redpoll's was also feeding from the seed in the tray this morning but unfortunately it had it's back to me when I went to photograph it.

More snow clearing this morning so the van driver who was bringing my plan chest (all the way from snow free Sunderland) could park somewhere near to our house. He made it late lunchtime after getting stuck in the snow on the outskirts of Bradford. Then he had to negotiate Sheffield after he left us. I hope he made it home safely - he certainly thought he was going to be very late getting back. Not a day to be a delivery driver ... and while we are on the subject of deliveries - why do they send them out on their own when some of the furniture is far too big for one person to manage!

My `red' images are now chosen and tweaked and sent off for competitions - knowing me, with a week still to go I might yet change my mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.