Winterhill Photography Workshop

The last session of our `using flash' workshop took place this afternoon and as you see here we made the best of the beautiful weather with a spell of outdoor photography. The aim today was to use fill flash to compensate for a strong back-light. My most successful portrait of the afternoon was this one of Paul, our tutor. My other successes were several images of crocus which were growing outside the entrance. This was our last photography session for two weeks as it's Easter holidays. Although I've enjoyed the sessions I'm looking forward to a bit of a break as there is so much else happening. Like our studio exhibition at the beginning of May.

Work has been going full speed next door and I'm told he wants to knock through into my study (our small back bedroom) tomorrow, so I'm in the process of clearing as much as I can. I still have some way to go, so will have to make an early start.

So I need to take myself off to bed right now.

p.s I have been taking photos as the work has progressed so I may need to put a link up for these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.