A time for everything

By turnx3

View from the bike trail

Sunday
Busy morning at church - singing in the choir at first and second services, and playing bells at first and third. We were shocked and deeply saddened to hear that Greg, who had run the sound for the services as long as I remember, and also used to play percussion for the praise band or to accompany the choir when we were doing a more contemporary style anthem, passed away yesterday. He had major heart surgery I guess a couple of months ago now, and seemed to be recovering OK until this last week when he went back into hospital and apparently just began to go down hill, and there was nothing more that they could do. He was a little younger than us I would imagine, and leaves a wife and two young adult daughters. Such a tragedy. My heart just goes out to his family. In the choir, we were just so used to seeing him at the controls up in the balcony, and its hard to believe we wont be seeing him up there any more. After lunch I had a chat with my sister - hadn't spoken to her for a while. Then we went out for a bike ride. I mentioned earlier in the week I had been for my first ride of the season and did 10 miles. Today I managed to up it to 14 - the main problem at the end was a sore backside!
I sure wish I had scenery like this on my bike rides though - it might encourage me to go further!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.