A time for everything

By turnx3

Old meets new

Monday
I was quite proud of myself this morning - I got out to the gym before going to church for our Lenten study. My blip shows our new sanctuary going up beside the old chapel. Our current sanctuary is behind and to the left of the old chapel - out of the picture. The new sanctuary will be linked to the current complex by a connector. After the study I went home for lunch, then out to a hair appointment - I was a bit overdue for that, I hadnt realized how long it had been until I looked at the calendar! Then it was back home to cut the grass. Roger had done the front at the weekend, but that was as far as he got. That was its first cut of the season, and it had got rather long, so it was a bit of a struggle at times. It is mainly grass at the back, so it takes quite a time, and I felt quite tired by the time I was finished.

One year ago: Union terminal rotunda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.