A time for everything

By turnx3

"March madness"

Tuesday
I was coming back through downtown Montgomery after my workout at the gym, and I noticed all the flags flying outside the Village Tavern. They are college/university flags of some of the regional universities. The Village Tavern is a sports bar and I assume the flags are up in honor of "March madness" - for any that may not know, this is the name given to the NCAA (National Collegiate Athletic Association) Men's and Women's Basketball Tournaments. These tournaments determine the national champions of college basketball. The flags represent from L to R, Miami University in Oxford Ohio (where our daughter Laura went), Ohio State University in Columbus Ohio, Xavier University, a Jesuit Catholic University in Cincinnati, University of Cincinnati, University of Kentucky in Lexington Kentucky, Ohio University in Athens Ohio and University of Dayton, a private Roman Catholic University in Dayton. I have to admit Roger and I aren't great sports fans so we've not followed it very closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.