Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sweet Chickadee

I decided to make a run up to the Botanical Gardens and I was rewarded with this sweet Chickadee who posed for me. They are the tamest birds at the gardens and I can always count on a Chickadee image, if nothing else.

I did like these blossoms on a tree. I guess these are the blossoms. I'm not entirely sure what kind of tree this is...anybody?? You can see the remarkable thing that happened to this tree here. I suppose the snow was just too much what with these blossoms covering the tree. I've never seen a tree do this before...just split into about 4 big chunks.

Kind of a quiet day. I did run a few errands along with the blip trip and now I'm getting hungry. Time to rummage in the fridge for the leftovers. Picked up a new movie to see, "Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy". Looks like a movie we would like.

Adios for today, Blippers. Hope you have a terrific week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.