Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Iconic Willie Wagtail

I remember the best thing about my birthdays when I was a kid was sitting under the letter box (in the front door in those days) waiting for the postman and then feeling all my birthday cards tumble down around me.

It felt a bit like that yesterday with all your kind comments and hearts.

I love the generosity and kindness of this community......and that's not to mention the immense inspiration I find within each image or sharing.

I made spotlight yesterday.... thank you.......it was rather thrilling for me as It was only the 3rd time since being on blip that that has happened.

The iconic Mr Wagtail.....was spotted in a glade by the beach that Jaiya and I take Rumi and Flynn to...there were so many birds and I got really excited...(I'm not sure what it is with me and birds of late...I'm addicted)..........
I snapped merrily away for some time and then there was a lot more time deciding which to choose.

Somebody told me once that Willie Wagtails were harbingers of bad news...I tend to think of them as funny and beautiful little birds...he may look big in this pic but actually quite small and sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.