Gitama's World

By Gitama

Good Morning Mr Pelican

Today for my 200th landmark I had it in my mind to take a photo of a Pelican...one of my favorite birds.
When my Daughter was about 2years old we used to camp on the Tweed River..... we would open up our tent in the mornings and just a few yards away would always be the pelicans ........ every morning she would say 'Good Morning Mr Pelican" hmmmm! very fond memories.

So I asked a friend where would be the place they hang out........as my daughter and I arrived at the designated area there he was....sitting on the pylon....just so perfect.
I was so excited I nearly jumped out of the car while it was still going.

It felt a bit like kismet as when I was finished (took heaps of shots) he flew off.......and there were no others in sight at all....how fabulous is that.
He looks wonderful LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.