Gitama's World

By Gitama

SEALS..STINGRAYS...SEAGULLS

YAHOO! I went down to the water and met a lovey big fat old seal......there were Stingrays gracefully gliding stealth like through the water and hundreds of frenzied and crazy seagulls....but he was the BOMB.....and took the place of the sunrise I was going to post...or the dead tree full of Galahs...it was a no brainer when this guy happened along.

Coming out of the water and posing this way and that what a sweetheart.
Well what to say...I feel like it was a rather lovely way to say good bye to this place......I fell in love even though they do smell strongly of fish.

However Portland had not finished revealing its treasures.........The sunset was magnificent...a perfect backdrop to the little light house.
I struck up a conversation with an old guy who thought I was casing his joint taking photos. I soon put his mind at rest and told him that I was taking photos of the Sunset and not his house.

I could ramble on but it is time for packing my bags now to get ready for an early start up to Melbourne then on to home.......which I am looking forward to.

I am going to spend one whole day in bed to shift this lurgy (which feels much better today although still a bit weak) and catch up on things including your journals...I have missed them.

I did have some wonderful portraits of this star but when I saw this ..it was the ONE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.