A time for everything

By turnx3

Soft light

Tuesday
Roger went on his weekly ride with the Cincinnati Cycling Club this evening. As he was putting the bike on the car, it was drizzling with rain, but we didnt expect it to come to anything, so he set off. He hadnt been gone long when it started to rain quite heavily, and was still raining, when I went out to our first Jubilant Singers rehaersal about 45 minutes later. So when I got back, I said, "Enjoy your wet ride?" and he said they'd totally missed the rain - and they werent that far away. As they cycled back into Loveland, their starting point, they could see the roads were wet, but they'd stayed dry! However, despite the rain here being quite heavy, it didnt last long enough for it to do much good - we so need some prolonged rain - its been hot and dry for weeks. Well, maybe the end of the week, when we're supposed to get the remnants of Hurricane Gustav, which fortunately for the New Orleans area wasnt as bad as was feared.

I then realized I hadnt got my blip for the day, so I just took this shot in our living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.