It Started Down Under

By dirk

Television Trouble

This morning I had to get up early (daylight saving kicked in again) to be in church in time. I felt quite asleep by the time we started with the Sunday celebration. This time it was an Indian priest who did the mess using an iPad for the prayers! Great to see that some parts of the church innovate too.

Afterwards we had tea and coffee before going to my grandmother in Tilburg. My father and I installed her new interactive television system. She was no longer able to use her VCR recorder and related devices since she had to use a combination of remote controls. Now she has just one controller for her television with which she can control the television channels, volume and even pause the television.

I spent the afternoon making an easy to understand manual for her. This way, in case she forgets how it works, she can still figure out how to operate her television.

I put a photo I took this morning in church onto her television because I wanted to share that with you as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.