How about now?

I went out last night, a bit of a spontaneous decision which ended up being a good one. I had a great night. I don't dance but somehow found myself shaking my thing on the dance floor at Boogie Nights. I've lived in Christchurch for eight and a half years and haven't been to a club in all that time. Man, what fun!

A couple of glasses of red wine and a cocktail at the Mexican Cafe and I was set! I got in around 2.30 this morning, ears ringing and adrenalin coursing through my veins.

I dragged my sorry butt out of bed at around 10 this morning. No hangover (I don't drink enough) but feeling a bit tired and seedy.

Shock horror! I had to spend the whole day writing my latest assignment which is due in next Monday.

In true 'why do today what you can put off til tomorrow' Barking style, I did an hour's gardening in my little vege patch (weeding and applying deer pooh).

Then I knew I had to get stuck in. It's taken me 5 hours of hard graft but I've just printed out the first draft. I'll check it over tomorrow and hopefully get it posted off on Tuesday. Yay!

So, that brings me to my picture and the title.

Cousteau wants a walk. He wants it now and it's not up for discussion. Off to the forest with us then.

A good, full weekend and I feel pumped!!

See ya. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.