Abstract

I had a very interesting (and long) conversation today with a very fascinating lady. She's 73 but sounds a lot younger. Her outlook is to be admired, despite the difficulties she has in her life. She was very inspirational. We're going to catch up for coffee some time next week hopefully to continue our conversation.

I had a good day at work. No one really bothered me. I taught my lessons, did the work I had to do and proof read my assignment.

My assignment is about teaching ESOL (English for speakers of other languages). For this one, I had to plan and teach three communicative activities. It was quite interesting really but I'm not good on the reading side of things. All the texts we are given are dry and boring. I don't do big chunks of text. I like to break things up.

As you may have noticed.

Anyhoo, just a couple of minor alterations and I think it'll be ready to go in the post. Five down. Four more to go.

Just done some weights and am going to cook stir fry for tea.

Monday, over and out.

Edit: just noticed that this day last year was a red day too. Ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.