My first denial...

We went to the local car boot sale this morning to scope it out for brother TFP today so it was an ideal opportunity to continue my assignment stranger portraiting.

This is Peter Mickey who is granted me permission to take his photo but is purposely not posing. He asked me if he needed to pose but I just let him know I wasn't bothered but in fact was thinking it would be better if he didn't which he didn't really want to anyway so he just continued on with his task at hand.

If you look at the front centre of the picture, you can see the 300mm lens we were chatting about. It was unfortunately an Olympus fit which we confirmed didn't fit this Canon.

Peter was of course my second choice but only because of the interest of his stand. My original target had a load of old tools that he was selling but upon asking permission to take the photo, he didn't want me to. Oh well, got to respect it.

Picked up a few belter albums 3 for £3 as well that I never either never replaced from cassette or have always meant to pick up. Brand New Heavies and Cast. Also, Space's Tin Planet which for some bizarre reason I'd started humming one of the songs from last week for no apparent reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.