Journey Through Time

By Sue

Anemone

I loved this so much when I saw it at our local grocery/garden store that I had to buy it. This image I took at the store. Another day that had too many choices for a flower blip. I also bought an orange ranunculas which is just gorgeous. It is getting a good soaking in our rainstorm we are getting. As soon as I typed that, it suddenly brightened up outside by a few degrees. Despite the rain, the birds are actually fairly active out in the yard, but too wet for me to get out with the camera.

Got my new eye glasses today. They are lighter and a bit more comfortable than my old pair. That's a plus. She said I went for "austere". Just a simple silver frame with no frame on the bottom... I wore them out of the store and had to go get the groceries/plants and sort of got a bit sea sick...Have to get used to the new Rx I guess. Not much different from my old pair, but a bit stronger. The sunglasses are going to be awesome!! Maybe we will get sun one day. One never knows.

Going to have my lunch and read The Hunger Games....hmmmmm, is that a good combination?

Have a good day Blippers....see ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.