Journey Through Time

By Sue

Soggy Daff

Oh it just rained and rained and rained and rained yesterday afternoon and evening and all night long probably. Today has been blustery with scattered showers, not the steady downpour. I made a run to the store as we needed bread. Thought for sure there was another loaf in the freezer. Nope. Lots of people also making a dash for errands while the heavy rain is at bay. I saw the national weather map and just about the only place with the green rain on the map is the usual suspects, Northern California, Oregon and parts of Washington. Just a nice big band of green slamming in on us. Flooding, of course.

Now that I realize Picasa still has some things to do, I messed with this little soggy daffodil. I do miss the textures however. I do have some apps on my iPad, though, that will do that. I just am lazy today. Must be all that rain making my brain soggy, too.

Have a great weekend Blippers! Hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.